SETEC × Outmind

How can Outmind make a technical design office more competitive?

Team work, work colleagues, working togetherby Annie Spratt
The collaboration between SETEC Bâtiment and Outmind had a clear objective: to help an engineering company with almost 250 employees to deliver projects more effectively, both in terms of deadlines and quality, by drastically facilitating access to useful information.

Faced with a substantial mass of documentation linked to the management of large-scale projects, most companies in the sector are experiencing a significant impact on their productivity. In this context, Outmind simplifies access to knowledge, enabling employees to concentrate on their areas of expertise.
SECTOR
Technical design office
WORKFORCE
230 people
TOOLS
Microsoft 365, File servers
GLOBAL VOLUME
+30 TB on 1,600 cases

SETEC Bâtiment's challenges

SETEC Bâtiment is a specialized entity within the SETEC Group. It employs around 250 people in France, specializing in engineering consulting (mainly engineers, project managers and project directors).

Before Outmind, SETEC faced a number of problems:
  • There was little or no capitalization on projects & calls for tender.
  • The loss of evidence and traces of exchanges with the customer led to delicate situations: delays, 6-figure penalties...
  • Files stored on the server could not be found without knowing their precise location.
  • When employees couldn't find their information, they could use partial information (with a high risk of error), over-solicit their colleagues, or even the customer, or unnecessarily recreate existing documents.

Solutions from Outmind

Outmind revolutionizes access to information at SETEC, offering an effective solution for managing corporate knowledge. Thanks to the solution, every employee can instantly access relevant information on past and current projects. This ability toquickly access a vast database considerably improves efficiency and collaboration within the company.

Outmind also plays a crucial role in theintegration of new arrivals. It enables them to access the information they need without overburdening project managers or directors, and avoids redundant document creation. This time and effort saving contributes to better resource management and increased productivity.

Outmind also provides human support to ensure optimal adoption of the solution. With this personalized follow-up, SETEC can rely on an accessible team to ensure that users take full advantage of the functionalities.

Quantified benefits (estimates provided by SETEC)

24 DAYS

Saved per year and per user

1 M €

Estimated annual savings ON 230 people

+70 %

monthly active users

One month's work per year saved

"We estimate that Outmind saves our project managers and engineers a month's work a year, thanks to the solution's performance and successful adoption."

Thierry Douceron

Chief Information Officer

Download this use caseSee other customers ➜

SETEC × Outmind

Comment un bureau d’études technique peut gagner en compétitivité grâce à Outmind ?

Team work, work colleagues, working togetherby Annie Spratt
La collaboration entre SETEC Bâtiment et Outmind avait un objectif clair : aider une entreprise d'ingénierie de près de 250 employés à mieux livrer les projets, à la fois en termes de délais et de qualité, en facilitant drastiquement l'accès à l'information utile.

Face à une masse documentaire conséquente, liée à la gestion de projets d'envergure, les entreprises du secteur subissent pour la plupart un impact non négligeable sur leur productivité. Dans ce contexte, Outmind simplifie l'accès aux connaissances, et permet ainsi aux collaborateurs de se concentrer sur leurs expertises.
SECTEUR
Bureau d'études technique
EFFECTIF
230 personnes
OUTILS
Microsoft 365, Serveurs de fichiers
VOLUME GLOBAL
+30 TB sur 1600 affaires

Les problématiques de SETEC Bâtiment

SETEC Bâtiment est une entité spécialisée au sein du groupe SETEC. Elle emploie près de 250 personnes en France, spécialisées dans le conseil en ingénierie (essentiellement des ingénieurs, chefs de projets et directeurs de projet). 

Les problématiques vécues chez SETEC avant Outmind étaient multiples :
  • Il n'y avait pas ou peu de capitalisation sur les projets & appels d'offres.
  • La perte de preuves et traces d'échanges avec le client ameneait à des situations délicates : retards, pénalités à 6 chiffres…
  • Les fichiers stockés sur le serveur étaient introuvables sans connaître précisément leur emplacement.
  • Lorsque les collaborateurs ne trouvent pas leurs informations, ils pouvaient utiliser des informations partielles (risques importants d'erreurs), sur-solliciter leur collègues, voire le client, ou recréer inutilement des documents déjà présents.

Les solutions apportées par Outmind

Outmind révolutionne l'accès à l'information chez SETEC, en offrant une solution efficace pour gérer les connaissances de l'entreprise. Grâce à la solution, chaque employé peut instantanément accéder à des informations pertinentes sur les projets passés et actuels. Cette capacité d'accès rapide à une vaste base de données améliore considérablement l'efficacité et la collaboration au sein de l'entreprise.

Outmind joue également un rôle crucial dans l'intégration des nouveaux arrivants. Il leur permet d'accéder aux informations nécessaires sans solliciter excessivement les chefs de projet ou directeurs de projets, évitant aussi la redondance dans la création de documents. Ce gain de temps et d'effort contribue à une meilleure gestion des ressources et à une productivité accrue.

Outmind assure également un accompagnement humain pour garantir une adoption optimale de la solution. Avec ce suivi personnalisé, SETEC peut s'appuyer sur une équipe accessible qui s'assure que les utilisateurs tirent pleinement parti des fonctionnalités.

Bénéfices chiffrés (estimations fournies par SETEC)

24 JOURS

Economisés par an et par utilisateur

1 M €

D'économie Annuelle estimée SUR 230 personnes

+70 %

utilisateurs actifs mensuels

Un mois de travail par an économisé

« Nous estimons qu'Outmind fait économiser un mois de travail par an à nos directeurs de projet et ingénieurs, grâce à la performance et la bonne adoption de la solution. »

Thierry Douceron

Directeur des Systèmes d'information

Télécharger ce cas d'usageVoir les autres clients ➜